Antwerp + Brussels, Belgium.

I’d like you to listen to this song while you read this. Its naice.

Belgium was incred.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I didn’t think it would be. I think this was mainly because I thought I was getting anxiety over the prospect of a ‘school trip’, but it turned out the reason I felt like being sick all over my new Ikea home-built furniture was because I had eaten too much granola before my morning swim. ANYWAY, it was incred.

Brussels is B-E-A-YOO-TIFUL and Antwerp is surprisingly groovy with a huge selection of healthy cafes and restaurants (kind of surprising, no?)

If I were to narrow it down to my favourite moments on my trip it would be:

  • When I discovered ‘Robuust’ – The Zero Waste shop. Where I purchased my two kilo’s of cashew nuts that i wrongly assumed would last me more than 24 hours.
  • When I ordered ‘two mojitos’ for my friend at a bar in Brussels and received the response ‘two metres of what?’
  • The Dries Van Noten Inspiration exhibition at MOMU in Antwerp (this room was scented)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Discovering Hunting and Collecting in Brussels – my new favourite shop, separate post on this later.
  • When my friend Lucy was sick on the train on the way home from eating too many chocolates and waffles
  • The flea market in Brussels

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Possibly the entire trip.

If you had sent me on this trip a year ago I would have been too crippled by my anxiety that I highly doubt I would have been able to make it. Making good friends, in under a year, who you can trust enough to spend time with in a foreign country is a BLESSING. I love all the people I have met on my post-school endeavours. Well done guys. Good stuff. (Still love y’all back home though).

bye

Leave a Reply

