Inspiring Laydee – Sarah Harris

I met Sarah Harris when I was doing my internship at British Vogue when I was 16 (2012) and decided that I was completely in love. I wasn’t aware of quite how amazing she was when we first met but she has the aura of an absolute goddess. She has long (naturally) silver hair and the most beautiful skin and personality. She was so kind to me (brace faced 16 year-old with an Australian accent and mismatching ballet flats) for the few minutes we spoke.

However in my last year my obsession has grown so much more. Harris is the Fashion Features director of British Vogue. She studied fashion promotion at University of the Arts London (where I’m currently studying fashion communication) and went on to do various internships and ended up at British Vogue where she’s been for the last 10 years.

Her work is so inspiring. She has timeless style and is a natural B-E-A-uty. She writes with fluidity and grace and just seems so authentic and amazing.

There you go. I love Sarah Harris. Inspiring Laydee. I love Lamp.

Leave a Reply

