Nama Foods Notting Hill, London

At this time in my life, more than ever, its been important for me to be finding my niche in London and discovering my new go-to places for eating/hanging out. Its hard moving to a new city, in particular when the lifestyle you lead is so suitable to the place you’ve been living in. I won’t lie, when I moved to London at the beginning of the year it was anything but easy. I didn’t realise how much of a network I had created of inspirational people and places in Sydney and when I first arrived here I was feeling really uninspired and thought it would be difficult for me to keep up my healthy lifestyle. 

However, lately I’ve discovered that once you look hard enough there is a community of healthy living advocates all over! 

ANYWAY back to why I wrote this post.. Nama Foods. 

Not dissimilar to Hu’s Kitchen in New York, Nama is located in the heart of Notting Hill in a two storey building with THE BEST atmosphere. The staff are beautiful and so lovely. While the food is not too cheap it makes up for its price with quality. The portions are generous, the food is all raw vegan and the quality of the dishes is beyond anything you can imagine. Ever. 

I had the ‘blood cleanser’ juice and my friend Poppy (from http://www.cloudtag.com) had the ‘tropical green’. We started with sprouted crackers with mixed nut cheeses followed by raw lasagne and a mexican wrap. To finish we shared a selection of sweet treats. 

Poppy bought along her gorg dog Evie who has her own instagram (@eviesorganic) and an interesting story about the way diet affected her life. Poppy has big ideas for the future of organic animal foods and is definitely one to keep an eye out for. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Enjoy xx

One thought on “Nama Foods Notting Hill, London

Leave a Reply

