Favourite Books

Three of my favourite books I read over the (southern) summer were Hippies In The City by Rita Balshaw, Empower Yourself by Miranda Kerr and The Body Book by Cameron Diaz.

Hippies In The City:

IMG_7310

Rita is one of the LOVELIEST people I have ever met. Her book is the perfect “guide to natural urban living” .  Rita wrote the book to help teach people how to have a holistic lifestyle whilst living in urban areas. Its filled with loads of tips and tricks and quirky drawings. Rita works at Perfect Potion in Bondi Junction (Sydney) where you can buy the book and grab yourself some DEEEELICIOUS herbal teas which she kindly let me try out. Let her know you read this post and she might give you a tasty sample. Also check out her website! www.hippiesinthecity.com 

Empower Yourself:

IMG_8372

A lot of people don’t agree with Miranda Kerr and her morals or what not but her first book, Treasure Yourself, changed my life. I can’t give enough credit to it, I’ve read it about 4/5 times now and every time it makes me feel SO DAMN GOOD… I recommend it highly. Anyway, I felt obliged to read her second book and whilst its not as good as the first it was still VERY ENLIGHTENING. The books pages consist of daily affirmations Miranda believes in and a short explanation on how to integrate the belief into your day. V nice stuff (GREAT bath read)

The Body Book.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And last but definitely not least, my third favourite book I read over the summer was The Body Book by Cameron Diaz. While a lot of health related books are quite airy fairy, this book goes further into the science behind healthy/holistic living. It discusses things like hormones and chemical reactions in the body which for some people is a lot easier to understand. I loved this book and it was SUPER informative. Im going to read it again very soon. (Nicola, I want it back)

Clompch 🙂

2 thoughts on “Favourite Books

  1. Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost
    you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot
    faster then most. Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a
    honest price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

