Golden Door – Elysia

Soooo… I finished school last week and after having glandular fever for the last 3 months mum thought it would be nice to take me to a health retreat for a week. My friends are all at schoolies getting drunk and having fun and after going to the Golden Door in the Hunter Valley for one night, I’m now back at home with swollen glands and tonsillitis.

BUT,

The 24 hours I spent at the retreat were pretty great. On arrival you are given a ‘wellbeing assessment’ where they put you on a bike and ask you all these crazy questions about your life so they can help you get what you want out of the week. The food is really yum and well appreciated considering the 3 hours of cardio you’re ¬†expected to do daily and the treatments (even though I didn’t get to have mine) looked amaze. But the best part was probably the location. I’ve never been to the Hunter Valley. Its nice.

Leave a Reply

